Ravenous Readers Corner

BTBL Book Subject Categories

List Word PDF
BTBL Book Subject Categories WORD PDF

Staff Picks

List Word PDF
What is BTBL Staff Reading? Winter 2012/13 WORD PDF
Summer Reading Picks from BTBL Staff 2013 WORD PDF
What We're Reading: BTBL Staff Picks Summer 2014 WORD PDF
What We're Reading: BTBL Staff Picks Winter 2014/15 WORD PDF
BTBL Staff Picks: Revisiting Books from Childhood Fall 2015 WORD PDF

Book Lists

List Word PDF
Adventure: Apocalypse and Disaster Novels WORD PDF
Adventure in the Great Outdoors, Non-Fiction Books WORD PDF
Adventure: Novels About Epidemics and Superbugs WORD PDF
Adventure: Treasure Hunting, Conspiracies, Secret Societies WORD PDF
Animals and Their People, Non-Fiction Books WORD PDF
Art History, Artists, and Photographers WORD PDF
Award Winning Books: National Book Award WORD PDF
Banned Books WORD PDF
Baseball: the Game, the Players, the History WORD PDF
Biographies and Memoirs from the Golden Age of Hollywood WORD PDF
Biographies and Memoirs of the Presidents of the United States of America WORD PDF
Biographies of Country Music Stars WORD PDF
Biographies of Jazz and Blues Singers and Musicians WORD PDF
Biographies of Rock N Roll Stars WORD PDF
Books Referenced in "The End of Your Life Book Club" WORD PDF
Cesar Chavez Day WORD PDF
Children's Animal Stories WORD PDF
Children's Books in Print/Braille WORD PDF
Children's Classics for Young and Adult Readers WORD PDF
Children's Newbery Award Winners WORD PDF
Classic Books by California Authors WORD PDF
Classics: Pre-20th Century English Novels WORD PDF
Cookbooks: All American Recipes WORD PDF
Cookbooks: Dessert Recipes WORD PDF
Cookbooks: From Around the World WORD PDF
Cookbooks: Quick and Easy Recipes WORD PDF
Cookbooks: Vegetarian and Vegan WORD PDF
Current Events and Concerns about the Environment: Climate Change, Ecology, and Pollution WORD PDF
Dayton Literary Peace Prize Winners WORD PDF
Diabetes: Non-Fiction Guides WORD PDF
Fantasy Series WORD PDF
Fantasy: Urban Fantasy Series WORD PDF
Gardening Books WORD PDF
Gentle and Inoffensive Fiction WORD PDF
History: American Civil War WORD PDF
History: American Revolution WORD PDF
History: California WORD PDF
Holidays in the Springtime, Fiction and Non-Fiction Books WORD PDF
Horror and Frightfully Suspenseful Stories WORD PDF
Independent Living for People with Disabilities WORD PDF
Inspirational Non-Fiction Books about People with Disabilities WORD PDF
International Crime Novels WORD PDF
Inventions, Ideas, and Scientists that Shaped the World WORD PDF
Job Searching and Career Development WORD PDF
Movie Books: Seen the Movie? Read the Book that Inspired It WORD PDF
Mysteries: Agatha Award Winners WORD PDF
Mysteries: Culinary WORD PDF
Mysteries: Historical WORD PDF
Mysteries: Spy and Espionage Novels WORD PDF
Mysteries: True Crime WORD PDF
Nobel Prize in Literature WORD PDF
Popular and Contemporary Fiction Favorites 2006 Through 2008 WORD PDF
Popular and Contemporary Fiction Favorites 2009 Through 2011 WORD PDF
Popular and Contemporary Fiction Favorites 2012 Through 2014 WORD PDF
Popular and Contemporary Fiction Favorites 2012 Through 2014 WORD PDF
Popular and Contemporary Fiction Favorites 2015 Through 2017 WORD PDF
President Obama Recommends WORD PDF
Pulitzer Prize Winners: Fiction WORD PDF
Romance: Amish WORD PDF
Romance: RITA Award-Winning Books WORD PDF
Romance: Gentle and Inspirational WORD PDF
Romance Novels: Historical WORD PDF
Romance: Paranormal WORD PDF
Romance: Spicy Novels WORD PDF
Science Fiction Space Opera Novels WORD PDF
Short, Sweet and Simple Fiction WORD PDF
Travel, Sports, and Adventure for People with Disabilities WORD PDF
Vampires: The Classics and Contemporaries WORD PDF
Women's Lives and Relationships Fiction WORD PDF
World Literature WORD PDF
Young Adult: Action, Adventure, and Intrigue WORD PDF
Young Adult and Children's Books: Schneider Family Book Award WORD PDF
Young Adult: Contemporary Realistic Novels WORD PDF

Read-Alikes Lists

List Word PDF
Read-Alikes for Barbara Kingsolver WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for the Hunger Games Series WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for Lilian Jackson Braun WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for Nicholas Sparks WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for the Stephanie Plum Series WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for VC Andrews WORD PDF
Read-Alikes for Zane Grey and Louis L'Amour WORD PDF

Bestseller Lists

This monthly report lists NLS production-related information on books selected from the combined bestseller lists of the Los Angeles Times (LAT), the New York Times (NYT), and the Washington Post (WP): NLS Bestseller Report.

Other Links

These links to outside resources may help you find your next great read. Any mention of products and services in this list are for information only and does not imply endorsement by BTBL or the California State Library.